Liz, Missouri

Liz

Happy stay-at-home mom to a beautiful girl, Navy wife, and aspiring entrepreneur.

As a parent, your job is to care for and protect your child.  Every parent-to-be is fearful that they won’t be able to do that for their child.  In the second trimester of my pregnancy, a screening test revealed that my odds of having a baby with a chromosomal abnormality were greater than 1 in 10.  An amniocentesis later confirmed that my baby did, in fact, have Trisomy 18–a diagnosis that is incompatible with life.  Because of our desire to protect our child, my husband and I knew that we could not in good conscience bring a child into this world who would only know pain and suffering. With a heavy heart, I was induced into labor and delivered my much-wanted child at 19 weeks and 5 days.  Full story.

